Anatomy Learning Resources
Duke University Medical School
 
CT Scans
 
 
Faculty Resources
 
Event
Date
TOPIC
Pre-lab exercise
Pre-lab video
Introduction
How to Use the Online dissector - PLEASE READ FIRST    
Vertebrae - Team Based Event    
Lab 1
Wed, Aug 25
Skin and Hypaxial Muscles

Surface Anatomy of the Back

Pre-lab video
Lab 2
Mon, Aug 30
Epaxial Muscles

Vertebral Curvature

Pre-lab video
Lab 3
Wed, Sept 1
Laminectomy and Ventral Body Wall
Spinal Cord and Ventral Body Wall

Pre-lab video

Laminectomy video

EXAM 1
Mon, Sept7
(Written) Lecture (Practical) Lab: Back
 
Lab 4
Wed, Sept 8

Shoulder, Axilla, and Arm

Surface Anatomy of the Shoulder, Axilla, and Arm

Pre-lab video

Lab 5
Fri, Sept 10

 Extensor Compartment and Hand

Surface Anatomy of the Forearm and Hand

Pre-lab video

Lab 6
Fri, Sept 17

 Flexor Compartment and Palm

Vessels of the Upper Limb

 Pre-lab video

EXAM 2
Mon, Sept 20
(Written) Lecture
 
Lab 7
Wed, Sept 22

Gluteal Region and Posterior Thigh

Surface Anatomy of the Gluteal Region

Pre-lab video

Lab 8
Fri, Sept 24

Surface Anatomy of the Thigh and Leg

Pre-lab video

Lab 9
Mon, Sept 27

Posterior leg and foot

Forelimb & Hind Limb Osteology

Surface Anatomy of the Foot

Pre-lab video

Pre-lab video

EXAM 3
Mon, Oct 4
(Written) Lecture: (Practical) Lab: Limbs
 
Lab 10
Wed, Oct 6
Mediastinum and Heart
Surface Anatomy of the Heart
Pre-lab video
EXAM 4
Mon, Oct 18
(Written) Lecture:
 
Lab 11
Wed, Oct 20
Lungs and Posterior Thorax
Surface Anatomy of the Pleura and Lungs
Pre-lab video
Lab 12
Fri, Oct 22
Anterior Body Wall and Abdominal Viscera
Surface Anatomy of the Anterior Abdominal Wall
Pre-lab video
Lab 13
Mon, Oct 25
Removal of GI and UG Tracts, and Posterior Abdominal Wall
Surface Anatomy of the Abdominal Viscera
Pre-lab video
EXAM 5
Mon, Nov1
(Written) Lecture (Practical) Lab: Thorax and Abdomen
 
Lab 14
Mon, Nov 8
Inguinal Region and Gonads
Surface Anatomy of the Inguinal Region
Pre-lab video
Lab 15
Wed, Nov 10
Perineum
Pelvis & Perineum

Pre-lab video

Perineum video

Lab 16
Fri, Nov 12
Pelvic Contents

Surface Anatomy of the Pelvis & Perineum

Pre-lab video

EXAM 6
Mon, Nov 15
(Written) Lecture (Practical) Lab: Pelvis
 
Lab 17
Mon, Nov 29
Face and Scalp

Dry Skull

Surface Anatomy of the Face

Pre-lab video

Skull Osteology Video

Lab 18
Wed, Dec 1
Neck and Carotid Sheath

Cross Section and Surface Anatomy of the Neck

Pre-lab video
Lab 19
Fri, Dec 3

Mastication and Infratemporal Fossa 1

Mastication
 
Lab 20 
Tue, Dec 7

Mastication and Infratemporal Fossa 2

Pre-lab video
                   
EXAM 7
Mon, Dec 6
(Written) Lecture
 
 
Lab 21
Wed, Dec 8
Interior of the Cranium
Removal of the Brain video
Lab 22
Thur, Dec 9
Cerebral Cortex and Blood Supply to the CNS
Removal of the Brain video
Lab 23
Fri, Dec 10
Brain Stem Surface and Cranial Nerves
Removal of the Brain video
Lab 24
Fri, Dec 10
Internal Anatomy of the Brainstem and Spinal Cord    
Lab 25
Fri, Dec 11
Eye and Orbit (optional dissection of the Ear)
Surface Anatomy of the Eye and Ear
Pre-lab video
Lab 26
Mon, Dec 13
Pharynx and Retropharyngeal Space
Atlanto-occipital Joint & Larynx

Pre-lab video

Larynx video

Lab 27
Tues, Dec 14
Bisected Head

The Mouth and Pulse Points of the Head

Pre-lab video
 
 
     
EXAM 8
Fri, Dec 17
(Written) Lecture (Practical) Lab: Head, Neck, Brain    
 

Click here to submit questions or comments about this site.

updated 8/24/21 - Zeininger